fb logo  yt logo


Squire Artists - Roelof Jonker
Colombiahof 35, 2622 AD Delft
The Netherlands
Telephone: +31(0)15 8899331
Mobile: +31(0)6 41313488
E-mail: officesqar.nl
Website: www.sqar.nl

Amatis Piano Trio BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist 2016-18!

29 AUGUSTUS 2016

apt2Wonderful news! Today BBC Radio 3 announced the six new musicians from around the globe who have been selected to join its New Generation Artists scheme from 2016-2018: the Amatis Piano Trio among them!

BBC Radio 3’s New Generation Artists are offered opportunities to work with the BBC orchestras, perform in Radio 3’s prestigious Monday Lunchtime Concert series from Wigmore Hall as well as from festivals around the UK, commission new work, and make studio recordings.

Read more on the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists website.

New to Squire Artists:  Joachim Eijlander

6 june 2016

je1Dutch cellist Joachim Eijlander is an enterprising musician with a wealth of experience in music ranging all the way from the Baroque era to the 21st century. After many years of intensive string quartet playing, he is now exploring new avenues in the form of the solo repertoire (with orchestral accompaniment and for cello solo), and additionally numerous other forms of chamber music.

"The lightness of the Dutch cellist’s détaché bowing owes something to period performance, but it is a stylistic reference of articulation rather than something didactic. In essence, his approach reflects a detailed but informed, instinctive response that allows for spontaneity."
Joanne Talbot, the Strad January 2016 - Bach Cello Suites, Vol. I

Orlando Competition 2016

20 MEI 2016

pr orlandoconcours 2016 selectieAll participants who will be joining the Orlando Competition in August 2016 have been announced. The jury selected nine ensembles: 

Ebonit Saxophone Quartet, Erlendis Quartet, Flute East Trio, Quintett ATEM, St. George Quintet, Trio Affekti, Trio Claron, Ventus Sextett and Weiner Ensemble.

This unique competition will be taking place at Rolduc, Kerkrade (Netherlands) and is part of the renowned Orlando Festival. The first round is scheduled for Thursday August 11, the finals for the evening of Saturday August 13 at Theater Heerlen.

Read more on the Orlando website.

New to Squire Artists: Gioele Muglialdo & Movies in Concert

1 mei 2016

cinemia in concertoAs an eclectic and versatile musician, Gioele Muglialdo has mastered a repertoire ranging from all forms of classical music to musical, film scores, jazz and pop music. A fundamental aspect of his musical career, which in this project is a major factor, is his long-time experience in the particular technique of synchronizing music and images, without any technical equipment.

It places him among the exclusive number of conductors specialized in cine-concert, screening of films with an orchestral accompaniment. Gioele Muglialdo is, at the moment, the only Italian conductor skilled in this repertoire.

His future cine-concert engagements in 2016 include Charlie Chaplin's "City Lights" in the German city of Wolfsburg and his debut at the Monte Carlo Opéra in 2016, at the prestigious Salle Garnier, performing Fritz Lang's masterpiece "Metropolis".

New to Squire Artists:  Amatis Piano Trio

17 april 2016

apt1The career of the Amatis Piano Trio was accellerated by winning The Parkhouse Award in the London Wigmore Hall in 2015. The young musicians of this up-and-coming piano trio could recently add another trophy to their list of prizes by ending first out of the four competing piano trios in the final round of the International Joseph Joachim Chamber Music Competition 2016. This year the Amatis Piano Trio has been nominated for the Amsterdam Grachtenfestival Prize, after winning its Audience Prize in 2014. 

Quartetto di Venezia & Giorgio Cini Foundation

14 april 2016

pr qdvIn collaboration with the Quartetto di Venezia and Asolo Musica, the Giorgio Cini Foundation has organised performances of the complete string quartets of Ludwig van Beethoven in six public concerts in 2016: three in the first semester (23 April, 21 May and 25 June) and three in the second (17 September, 22 October and 16 November). The aim is to offer audiences an exceptional artistic experience in the new auditorium on the Island of San Giorgio Maggiore, created by the stunning conversion of the Squero, a former boatyard rebuilt on the island during the historic restoration in the 1950s.

The series is also part of the goal to set up a long-term project aimed at creating a permanent series of concerts featuring string quartets. The idea is to hold a series of events with an international appeal involving not only performances but also masterclasses, courses and advanced workshops.